Agricultural Crop Season in India


Agricultural Crop Season 

India is an agricultural oriented country and it is practiced more than 50% of the people of India. There are three major crop season of India they are – 

Kharif season

Sown in june/july,  harvested in September/ October, e.g., rice, jowar, bajra,ragi, maize, cotton and jute.


Sown in October/ december , harvested in april/may e.g., wheat, barely, peas, rapeseed, mustard, grains.


Sown in February/march harvested in may/june, e.g., urad, moong, melons, etc.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *